Club Events

Switch to Calendar View?

Filter By Category:

  • Sunday 24 March

  • Sunday March 24, 2019 - 11am Start 18 Holes 2 Divisions $30 ENTRY FEE includes 2's & light meal Blue or White Tees For more information contact the Club Captain Barry Boyed on 021 227 7713 Division choice optional - Championship will be off the blue tees only To enter please phone the club on 09 405 1808 or email info@whangaroagolf.co.nz
    Date: Sun 24 Mar 2019
    Time: 11:00 AM - 07:00 AM
  • Thursday 28 March

  • ASCOT INSURANCE WOMEN’S 18 HOLE TEAMS TOURNAMENT THURSDAY MARCH 28TH 2019 Entries close Monday 25th March 2019 $80 per Team of 4 (Includes Twos) Best 3 of 4 Stableford points on each hole Lunch is available to purchase Morning Tea: 8.30 am Multi –Tee Shotgun Start @ 9 am Phone or email entries to: Ladies Club Captain Marilyn Ralph : 09 436 3269 email:golfgerl@gmail.com OR Club Manager Ben: 436 2246 email:thepines@callplus.net.nz
    Date: Thu 28 Mar 2019
  • Sunday 31 March

  • Entry fee: $30 for 18 or 27 holes. Includes meal & 2’s. Elect to play either 18 or 27 holes with your entry. Field limited to 68 entries. Trophy for best gross over 27 holes. Stableford and divisional gross and net prizes for 18 holes and 27 holes. First tee time on draw will be 9:30am. Draw done in Handicap Index order, 27 hole then 18 hole players. Draw will be emailed and published on the Golf Northland website To enter, please call, text or email: Club Captain: Mobile: Email: Gordon Ramsay 027 497 6861 okaihaugolf@outlook.co.nz
    Date: Sun 31 Mar 2019
    Time: 09:30 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday 4 April

  • Women's 18 Hole Tournament - Ngunguru Golf Course Thursday 04 April 2019 9.00am start 2 Divisions – Gross, Nett & Stableford 2’s optional Plus best club stableford average Amazon Shield Challenge $25 entry........ Includes Lunch Entries to: Diane Paenga Text: 021 411430 Or E-Mail: leesahenare@hotmail.com Include Name, Index, Club and contact phone number Entries close Wednesday 27th March, 2019
    Date: Thu 04 Apr 2019
    Time: 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday 5 April

  • Closing date - Monday 1 April Draw in the Northern Advocate on Thursday 4 April Entry Fee $30 - including 2's Entries to the SPGC Pro Shop, Starting sheet in the clubroom OR phone Royce Kokich 027 430 5374, Mike Eagles 027 727 1381 Proceeds will go towards the purchase of a defibrillator and to support OPEN ARMS DAY CENTRE.
    Date: Fri 05 Apr 2019
  • Friday 26 April

  • NZGA Handicap applies to the following: Boys—2 divisions  0-9 index Blue Tees  10-36 white tees Girls—1 division  Yellow Tees Limited numbers per division 18holes: $30entry Kiwi course (Purple)  Open to all beginners  1 parent/adult per group  Stableford only  Mixed Girls and Boys (don’t need to be mem- bers) 9holes: $15entry Start 9:30am Entry fee includes lunch and 2s All prizes to be collected on the day
    Date: Fri 26 Apr 2019
    Time: 09:30 AM - 02:00 PM

PLEASE SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS